Donor: World Wildflife Fund (WWF)
Application procedure: Online Application
Donor base: United States
Reference number: -
Eligible applicants: Individual
Deadline: 01.03.2024

Financial details

Grant size: Small - up to $100,000
Minimum grant size: -
Total available budget: -
Funding type: Grants
Maximum grant size: 5.000$
Funding ratio: up to 100%


  • Education
  • Environment & Natural Resources

Project Locations

  1. Africa

      Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Kenya, Madagascar, Mozambique, Namibia, Republic of the Congo, Uganda

  2. America

      Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname

  3. Asia

      Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Vietnam


1) Objective

Alumni Grants support former Russell E. Train Education for Nature (EFN) fellows, scholars, and institutional grant recipients who have completed the terms of their WWF grant contract and meet all of the eligibility criteria necessary to be considered for a grant. Alumni grants aim to support EFN alumni to connect, develop, and sustain their conservation science capacity and leadership; strengthen relationships and exchange of knowledge, ideas, and innovations; and increase national, regional, and global collaborations.

2) Eligibility

Applicants must meet all of the following eligibility criteria to be considered for a grant: You must be a former Russell E. Train Fellow, Russell E. Train Scholar, or grant recipient; You must have successfully completed the training or degree program for; You must have submitted all reports required by your grant contract; You must currently be working in a conservation- related field or conducting research and training conservation in your home country/region.

3) Location

Actions must take place in Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Dem. Republic of Congo, Ecuador, French Guiana, Gabon, Guyana, Honduras, Indonesia, Kenya, Laos, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Republic of Congo, Suriname, Tanzania, Uganda, and Vietnam.

4) Budget

Applicants may request up to $5,000.

5) Application

Applicants must meet all the eligibility and submit an application by one of the deadlines (December 18, 2023 or March 1, 2024 by 11:59 PM US Eastern Time). Applicants should submit their completed proposals via the online platform.

Login Account

Already a Rubnio Customer?

Invaild email address.

6 or more characters, letters and numbers. Must contain at least one number.

Your information will nerver be shared with any third party.